The Schaeffler Group is a leading global integrated automotive and industrial supplier. The company stands for the highest quality, outstanding technology, and strong innovative ability. The Schaeffler Group makes a key contribution to “Mobility for tomorrow” with high-precision components and systems in engine, transmission, and chassis applications as well as rolling and plain bearing solutions for a large number of industrial applications. 


 

The technology company generated sales of approximately EUR 12.1 billion in 2014. With around 84,000 employees, Schaeffler is one of the world’s largest family companies and, with approximately 170 locations in 50 countries, has a worldwide network of manufacturing locations, research and development facilities, and sales companies.

 

 

The Schaeffler Group is continuing the social responsibility of all group companies and sees this as a prerequisite for lasting corporate success. The Schaeffler Group’s Code of Conduct is based on the principles of the “Global Compact”, “The Global Sullivan Principles of Corporate Social Responsibility” and the standards of “Social Accountability International”. The basic principles described here constitute a minimum standard for us and do not affect country-specific additions that are based on the relevant cultural circumstances.

Quelle: http://www.schaeffler.de/content.schaeffler.de/en/company/company.jsp?

 

Die Schaeffler Gruppe ist ein weltweit führender integrierter Automobil- und Industriezulieferer. Das Unternehmen steht für höchste Qualität, herausragende Technologie und ausgeprägte Innovationskraft. Mit Präzisionskomponenten und Systemen in Motor, Getriebe und Fahrwerk sowie Wälz- und Gleitlagerlösungen für eine Vielzahl von Industrieanwendungen leistet die Schaeffler Gruppe einen entscheidenden Beitrag für die „Mobilität für morgen“.

 

Mit rund 84.000 Mitarbeitern ist Schaeffler eines der weltweit größten Familienunternehmen und verfügt mit rund 170 Standorten in 50 Ländern über ein weltweites Netz aus Produktionsstandorten, Forschungs- und Entwicklungseinrichtungen und Vertriebsgesellschaften.

 

Die Schaeffler Gruppe führt die soziale Verantwortung der Unternehmen LuK, INA und FAG weiter und sieht dies als Voraussetzung für einen nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg. Der Unternehmenskodex der Schaeffler Gruppe basiert auf den Prinzipien des "Global Compact", "The Global Sullivan Principles of Corporate Social Responsibility" bzw. dem Standard der "Social Accountability International". Die hier beschriebenen Grundsätze stellen für uns Mindeststandards dar. Darüber hinaus gehende länderspezifische Ausgestaltungen entsprechend den jeweiligen kulturellen Gegebenheiten werden davon nicht eingeschränkt.