With the research focus (FSP) "Laser and Plasma Technology" at the Faculty "Engineering Sciences and Health" in Goettingen, which is shown on the research map of the German Rectors' Conference, the HAWK has been making valuable contributions to the development of innovations for the economy and society since 1995. Especially by developing and manufacturing prototypes for new plasma sources and handheld devices, the HAWK has achieved a top R&D position in Germany.

 

https://www.hawk.de/de/forschung/forschungsgebiete/forschungsschwerpunkt-laser-und-plasmatechnologie

Since 2017, this FSP has been one of only ten FH-Impuls partnerships funded by the BMBF (Federal Ministry of Education and Research) in Germany. Within the framework of this partnership called "Plasma for Life", the potential of laser and plasma technology in the fields of surface technology, material processing, radiation sources, fluid processing and plasma medicine for process and product innovations is bundled with the cooperating companies, research institutions as well as specialist networks and administrative units and made available for transfer and implementation-oriented research, mainly in the region of Southern Lower Saxony/North Hesse.

 

www.plasmaforlife.de

The group of appr. 50 scientists and engineers with forward-looking, application- and demand-oriented research and development projects, mainly in the field of atmospheric pressure plasma technology, focuses on the life sciences in general - and in particular on the upstream and downstream sectors of the health industry.

 

In cooperation with various universities, an overproportionally high number of PhD students are supervised.

 

With regard to the topic of "junior staff of the future", companies can also transfer their R&D&I topics to young students via bachelor- and master-theses, third-party-funded R&D&I projects or feasibility studies via the partnership and thus benefit from current ideas and early contact establishment - in this way, companies get to know the graduates well as potential employees.

Mit dem in der Forschungslandkarte der Hochschulrektorenkonferenz ausgewiesenen Forschungsschwerpunkt (FSP) „Laser- und Plasmatechnologie“ an der Fakultät „Ingenieurwissenschaften und Gesundheit“ am Standort Göttingen leistet die HAWK seit 1995 wertvolle Beiträge zur Entwicklung von Innovationen für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Speziell durch das Entwickeln und Fertigen von Prototypen bezüglich neuer Plasmaquellen und -handgeräte hat man sich eine FuE-Spitzenposition in Deutschland erarbeitet.

 

https://www.hawk.de/de/forschung/forschungsgebiete/forschungsschwerpunkt-laser-und-plasmatechnologie

Seit 2017 gehört dieser FSP zu einer von nur zehn in Deutschland vom BMBF geförderten FH-Impuls-Partnerschaften. Im Rahmen dieser Partnerschaft namens „Plasma for Life“ werden mit den kooperierenden Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen sowie Fachnetzwerken und administrativen Einheiten die Potentiale der Laser- und Plasmatechnologie in den Fachgebieten Oberflächentechnik, Materialbearbeitung, Strahlungsquellen, Fluid-Aufbereitung, und Plasmamedizin für Verfahrens- und Produktinnovationen gebündelt und durch transfer- und umsetzungsorientierte Forschung überwiegend in der Region Südniedersachsen/Nordhessen nutzbar gemacht.

 

www.plasmaforlife.de

Dabei fokussiert sich die ca. 50-köpfige Mitarbeitergruppe  von Wissenschaftlern und Ingenieuren mit zukunftsweisenden, anwendungs- und bedarfsorientierten Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten überwiegend im Bereich der Atmosphärendruck-Plasmatechnologie generell auf die Life Sciences – und hierbei insbesondere für den Vor- und Zulieferbereich der Gesundheitswirtschaft.

 

In Kooperation mit div. Universitäten werden überproportional viele Promotionen betreut.

 

Im Hinblick auf das Thema „Nachwuchskräfte der Zukunft“ können Unternehmen ihre FuEuI-Themenstellungen via Abschlussarbeiten, drittmittelbasierten FuEuI-Projektierungen oder Machbarkeitsstudien über die Partnerschaft auch an junge Kräfte übertragen und profitieren somit von aktuellen Ideen und frühzeitiger Kontaktherstellung – so lernen die Unternehmen die Absolventen als potenzielle Mitarbeiter gut kennen.